Christmas Eve Box


I love Christmas traditions. I love any family tradition, really, but Christmas is my favourite holiday-so I have a little soft spot for traditions specific to the day.

When the hubby and I got married I knew I wanted to continue with our families traditions-but also start new ones of our own. The first year Little was around for Christmas I came across the idea for a Christmas Eve box and instantly fell in love. So simple and yet so much fun to put together. Each year I put in the following:

  • Christmas pyjamas. Who doesn’t love a pair of cozy jammies? My favourite go to brand for these the past few Christmas’ has always been the fleece sleepers from Carter’s (as pictured above), but Old Navy generally has some super cute two piece and one piece sets.
  • A new book.  The original idea that I saw for this box included a Christmas themed movie-but with everything being available online or on Netflix now a days, I chose to encourage Little’s love of reading instead. This year we bought the classic Where The Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak and added in a Christmas themed Paw Patrol one (which was an early gift from Little’s honorary Aunt and Uncle when they visited from Prague). In past years I’ve done other classic favourites from authors like Robert Munsch and Julia Davidson.
  • A healthy treat/snack. You need to have something to munch on while cuddling up on the couch in your new pj’s to read your new book. We’ve LOVED Love Child Organics since pretty much the day we’ve started solids-and love their low sugar, natural and organic snack line. Last year we stuck a pack of their raspberry and vanilla Owlie cookies in Little’s box-this year we chose the raspberry and apple Pat A Cake rice crackers. You can find the full line of Love Child Organics products at Wal Mart, Well.ca and a large variety of other grocery and baby stores.

Wishing each and every one of you a Merry Christmas 🎄🎅🏻🤶🏻 and a Happy New Year!

One thought on “Christmas Eve Box

  1. Gillian says:

    I love this! Our tradition is to give our boys a new pair of pjs on Christmas Eve! I love that they look so cute and cozy in their new jammies on Christmas morning and this is a tradition that I had as a little girl as well. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

