My Top 3 Favourite Things For Pregnancy 


Now that we’ve hit the 30 week mark-we’ve got about ten weeks-or less-to go-until our sweet, new little man makes his debut.

Having had an “easy” pregnancy with Little, this one was a whole new ballgame for me. I’ve had nausea, vomiting, acid reflux and indigestion-pressure and aches and pains, varicose veins in not very pleasant places and restlessness. I feel like I’ve gained over 100 lbs-where as last I knew I haven’t even gained 25. Long and short, it’s been tough-even though I know it could be a lot worse.

Through it all, I’ve been doing a lot of research for natural remedies to some of the ailments I’ve been dealing with-as I’m generally anti medication unless absolutely necessary.

Ginger Capsules -besides being great for the obvious nausea-these little guys have calmed my burbling stomach and helped settle down the flaming reflux I’ve had almost nightly. I chose to just go with the inexpensive Equate brand from Wal Mart-and they’ve done the job for me. You can get higher dose varieties or go organic if you choose to-but if you can’t get your stomach to settle, I highly suggest you give ginger a try.

Earth Mama, Angel Baby- Mama-to-be Tea Sampler- My lovely friend Allison over at Serenity Birth Studio turned me on to these organic herbal teas-and my favourite very quickly became the Morning Wellness Tea. For at least the first 25 weeks I was waking up insanely nauseous to the point of not being able to eat-but sipping at a warm cup of this before putting anything else in always helped. They also have a Peaceful Mama tea that’s a big recommend for before bed, and a Third Trimester and Heartburn tea.


The Honest Company Organic Body Oil-Anyone who knows me, knows I love the Honest Company and their entire line of products-we use them through the whole house. But this, I was hesitant with. I wasn’t sure about an oil-it can take so long to soak in and be greasy. But after I finished my first jar of belly cream (which I very highly recommend too-Mummy Tummy by Baby and Eve), I thought I’d give it a go, as I’d always heard great things. Not only does it soak into your skin almost immediately, you need such a tiny amount, as it spreads really well. And no greasy aftermath left on your hands! It has a very subtle, pleasant scent and a really easy, mess free little pump bottle. So far, we are still stretch mark free-so I definitely recommend you try it out!

As tough as pregnancy can be-try your best to enjoy it! It goes by way too fast!

5 thoughts on “My Top 3 Favourite Things For Pregnancy 

  1. ourhappyimperfection says:

    I have had borderline HG with both of my pregnancies (uncontrollable violent vomiting and nausea…for the full 42 weeks my babies like to cook!) and relentless heartburn, I wish ginger had been enough to help!! I loooooved my Earth Mama Baby Angel tea though! Get yourself their postpartum bath herbs, they are AMAZING!

    Like

Leave a Reply

