A Meeting of Brothers

Amy D Photography Barrie Birthing Photography Newborn Photography-57

Boy crazy. My mom and dad always told me that’s what I was growing up. I liked boys-hanging out with them, crushing on them, bantering with them. I wasn’t a tom boy, per say-but I’ve never been super feminine or girly either.

 

Amy D Photography Barrie Birthing Photography Newborn Photography-3 (2)

 

So, when we found out at our 20 week ultrasound that baby number two was going to be a boy, I wasn’t disappointed in the least. Not only was I going to be a mom again, but I officially got to claim the status of boy mama-and how awesome is that?!?

 

Amy D Photography Barrie Birthing Photography Newborn Photography-39

 

We knew we wanted someone to capture the first moments our boys met each other, so we went on a hunt for a local photographer who did Fresh 48 sessions. On a referral from the wonderful talent, Lauren (see our post on her amazing photography with our maternity pictures), I met Amy for a juice date at RIPE, and knew immediately she was the one we needed to hire.

 

Amy D Photography Barrie Birthing Photography Newborn Photography-10

 

Amy is a not only an incredibly talented photographer, but a genuine and kind soul, a person you really want to get to know-and a true joy to work with. She went above and beyond capturing these treasured moments for our family-and is someone we now consider a friend. (I also love the fact that she happens to be a boy mama herself. )

 

Amy D Photography Barrie Birthing Photography Newborn Photography-14

 

If you live in the Barrie area and are looking for a true and genuine talent to capture your family’s moments, please check Amy D Photography out. You can find her on her website here. You will love her as much as we do, I promise.

 

 

My floral robe is courtesy of Pink Blush Maternity. A special thank you to Royal Victoria Hospital and the Barrie Midwives for the excellent care we received. All photos taken by Amy D Photography-and be sure to check back for Oakley’s Birth Story, featuring more stunning photography from Amy.

3 thoughts on “A Meeting of Brothers

Leave a Reply

